About “Vinu, I am getting Married”

Hello Friends,

I am mighty excited at the release of my first fiction ’Vinu, I am getting married’ I sincerely hope and wish that all of you read it and enjoy as much as I did while writing it. It took me more than a year to complete it guys. After finishing every chapter I along with a core team of my friends, discussed the story and only after every one was satisfied I went ahead. This core team also had my better half as an important pillar. She was the first one to read it every time I finished a chapter. I feel privileged to have Shruti as my life partner; she always puts my ambitions and dreams ahead of hers and motivates me to move forward even though she herself has an extremely busy and grueling schedule which includes responsibilities of her own career and home.

Now something about the story:

Guys there is a question which many people raised, Why the Protagonist of the story has a same name as mine? And is it my own story?

Well the answer is ‘NO’ this is not my story, it is a fiction. I tried to change the name of not only the Protagonist but other characters as well, but with any change I felt uncomfortable. I felt I am not doing justice to the story and characters. Thus I reverted back to the same names, I started with.

In fact the first thing that I wrote was “Vinu, I am getting married.”  The story begins with that statement and I am happy that it is the title of the story as well.

Writing style which I adopted for this story is “Hinglish”. The language spoken by young adults which is carefree, mixed with little Hindi, slangs, have many accents and totally out of bounds with respect to spellings and grammar.

Online the book is available on www.Flipkart.com. It will be available in all the leading book stores across the Country from July 2011. The book is being published by Alchemy Publishers who are one of the leading Publishers in India.  I am grateful to their Editing team (Specially Mrs. Amrita Basu) and Designers for polishing and enhancing the appeal of the book.

I am thankful that you showed interest in me and read my blog. I also hope to receive your love and affection. Please read the story and give me your invaluable inputs.

About vmishra

Hello Friends, I am Author of the book '' Vinu, I am getting Married''. This is my first Novel (Fiction) which is getting published in June 2011. As a professional I am working in the field of Project Management since last seven years. My professional field demands lot of travelling to various destinations thus providing me opportunity to enrich myself with the knowledge of various cultures and Geographies. I hope to pen down all of it some day and share it with you all in some or the other form. Currently I am working on my next novel. Hope I will be able to complete by early 2012.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to About “Vinu, I am getting Married”

  1. Swaranjeet Singh says:

    Vineet, Really waiting for the book, seem very interesting from preface.

  2. Anju Singh says:

    Hey feels like interesting … desperating waiting to read. After reading your blog Curiosity is now double… 🙂 🙂 🙂 : ) 🙂 : ) 🙂

  3. prabha shukla says:

    The title itself seems so intriguing. The book should appeal to all, especially, the youth as the author as much as i know is so youthful. Some refreshing and interesting storyline is what i am expecting after reading the title and the preface.

  4. Pranshu says:

    ohhh bhaiya ji……. kab aa rahi hai yaar….. I am desperately waiting….
    bas I am coming to mumbai by new year, then wanna see the book and read it as soon as possible… the blog is increasing the excitement…. 🙂 🙂 wwowwwwww…..

  5. Amrita says:

    hey vinu……
    i am really elated and want to congratulate you for this achievement……its been a long time i didnt read something really light…..so just waiting anxiously for your book, i loved the illustration and the crux of the novel……i wish you all the best in this endeavor…..

  6. Mallika says:

    This is amazing work. Nice to see you come out with a book. Will be glad to read and review it 🙂 Wishing you all the best!

  7. anurag dubey says:

    M Really waiting for the book, seem very interesting.

  8. Prashant says:

    Congrat’s Vineet…..
    Really nice entertaining story, full of fun and absorbing plot…
    Each page in the book would make you smile !!!!
    So when is the next in queue…
    All the very best…

  9. basi says:

    Hi vinu,
    I am your fellow IIMer. EPBM14.. seems book is interesting.. Is online book is available.

  10. Anshuman says:

    Dear Vineet,

    I just finished reading your book…i must say Great Job Done Dude !!!
    Its a fantastic masterpiece…i got so engrossed that i forget to take my dinner….(my wife is still shouting)
    It has all – humour, emotion, suspense……..now really eager to read the sequel 🙂

    I would like to congratulate you again for the book & wish you a huge success…

  11. Salil K says:

    mesmerizing…..the style of narration is quite like a slick hollywood flick as the story transforms smoothly between the past and the present…..must read….
    P.S. always wanted a to have a legitimate author as a freind….now I can claim to have one 😉

  12. Pingback: Vinu, I am getting married « ***Fighting Gender biased laws** **www.family-harmony.org*** *National Family Harmony Society* 498A HelpLine 9880141531

  13. pragya says:

    nice n interstin story especially d angel n demon part… 😉

Leave a comment